Day 13: Curating with Scoop.It

cropped-ossemooc-title

Day 13: Curating with Scoop.It

download scoop it 4

Being a learner, you need to realize that you can’t know everything, and when you have an opportunity to try something new, take it.  I’ve heard of Scoop.It before, but I have never used it.

Since this connected is all about 10 mins a day, I followed the instructions and signed myself up for Scoop.it

scoop it

When you first sign up, you need to pick some keywords you would like to search.  I picked Education, Leadership, Learning, and Strength Based, and the above results came back.  Since I was interested in the article on being a more effective learner, I clicked on that and liked the article.

scoop it 2

I shared the article  to my twitter feed, referencing where I found it and sharing it for others to learn from too.

scoop it 3

In just 10 minutes, I was able to try a new platform, find an article that I wanted to share, and I shared my learning with my Twitter network, and through blogging.  Now I need to continue my learning by going back to Scoop It, seeing if it something that works for me and then either using it, or using other things that I find useful.

Have you ever used Scoop it? How does it work for your curation?

 

About Kim Figliomeni

Principal ~ Digital Learner ~ wife of @hollywoodfilane ~ mother of 4 boys ~ life long learner ~ food fanatic ~ #LWT
This entry was posted in Being Connected. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 13: Curating with Scoop.It

  1. Pingback: Becoming Connected – Day 16: RSS Feeds | Becoming a Connected Learner

Leave a Reply

