“30 Days To Getting Connected” Update

As a leader and a learner, I have come to realize that I learn best with and from others. In completing my Principal Qualifications (PQP), the area that I have chosen to focus my Practicum on is “Being a Connected Leader and Learner”.  I have come to value the educators who so willingly share what they think, know and wonder, and from this sharing, I have learned the importance of giving back.

In November, we started with OSSEMOOC’s 30 Days to Getting Connected.  After 15 days of connecting, we took a break (it was Christmas and it was becoming a chore rather then a learning experience).  I would like to finish Day 16-30 and I hope that you are on up for the challenge.  Join up, follow along, share your learning with us and with others.

blog

 

Add your email address to the right and you will receive notifications when a new post is made – it’s that simple!  I know we are all busy, but let’s take time to connect!

Becoming a Connected Learner

As a leader and a learner, I have come to realize that I learn best with and from others. In completing my Principal Qualifications (PQP), the area that I have chosen to focus my Practicum on is “Being a Connected Leader and Learner”.  I have come to value the educators who so willingly share what they think, know and wonder, and from this sharing, I have learned the importance of giving back.Connected Learners

Becoming a Connected Leader & Learner

Over the next 30 days or so, I am inviting you to participate in OSEMOOC’s (Ontario System and School Leaders Edtech MOOC) “30 Days to Getting Connected” series with me, which will take just 10 minutes of your day! Together, we will learn what it means to be connected, how you can build your PLN (Professional Learning Network), and you will meet a lot of amazing Educators who  willingly share and…

View original post 208 more words

About Kim Figliomeni

Principal ~ Digital Learner ~ wife of @hollywoodfilane ~ mother of 4 boys ~ life long learner ~ food fanatic ~ #LWT
This entry was posted in Being Connected. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

